Skip to content
main content starts here

Contact

HFM BOCES Main Campus is located at:
2755 State Highway 67
Johnstown, NY 12095
Main Switchboard: (518) 736-4681

For more information, please contact the following:

CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION

David Ziskin, Ed.D. 
District Superintendent
(518) 736-4300
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: dziskin@hfmboces.org

Jennifer Winton
District Superintendent Secretary
(518) 736-4300
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: jwinton@hfmboces.org

Dr. Lorraine Hohenforst
Deputy Superintendent
(518) 736-4305
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: lhohenforst@hfmboces.org

Kathi Lewis
Chief Financial Officer

(518) 736-4310
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: klewis@hfmboces.org

ADULT EDUCATION SERVICES

Laurie Bargstedt
Coordinator of Adult Literacy and Corrections Education
(518) 736-4340
FAX: (518) 736-4341
EMAIL: Lbargstedt@hfmboces.org

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Jay DeTraglia
Director/Principal of Career and Technical Education

(518) 736-4330
FAX: (518) 736-4331
EMAIL: jdetraglia@hfmboces.org

Michael DiMezza
Administrative Coordinator of Career and Technical Education
(518) 736-4330
FAX: (518) 736-4331
EMAIL: mdimezza@hfmboces.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Michael J. Jacob
Director/Principal of Special Education
(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: mjacob@hfmboces.org

Matt Popp
Administrative Coordinator of Special Education

(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: mpopp@hfmboces.org

Dan Salvagni
Administrative Coordinator of Special Education

(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: dsalvagni@hfmboces.org

SUPPORT SERVICES
(General Educational, Instructional, Management)

Tara Caraco
Administrative Coordinator of Instructional Services

(518) 736-4360
FAX: (518) 736-4361
EMAIL: tcaraco@hfmboces.org

Rick Potter
Principal of Adirondack Academy (Alternative Education)

(518) 736-4321
FAX: (518) 736-4322
EMAIL: rpotter@hfmboces.org

Matthew Davis
Principal of HFM PTECH (Pathways in Technology Early College High School)
(518) 762-9119
FAX: (518) 736-1021
EMAIL: mdavis@hfmboces.org

Denise Capece
Principal of Ag PTECH (Agriculture Pathways in Technology Early College High School)

(518) 568-7023
EMAIL: dcapece@hfmboces.org

Dr. Deborah Grimshaw
Interim Principal of Foothills PTECH (Pathways in Technology Early College High School)

(518) 762-4661 (at Johnstown High School)
EMAIL: dgrimshaw@hfmboces.org

Operations & Maintenance

Josh Fleming
Director of Operations
(518) 736-4681, ext.4661
FAX: (518) 736-4382

Regional Transportation Services

1578 State Hwy. 29A
Gloversville, NY 12078

Terry Kersting
(518) 775-5788
FAX: (518) 773-3278
EMAIL: tkersting@hfmboces.org

School Library System

Kristi J. Beedon
Coordinator of Instructional Technology and Information

Resource Services
(518) 736-4370/736-4375
FAX: (518) 736-4371
EMAIL: kbeedon@hfmboces.org

Substitute Calling Services

Misty Dygert
(518) 736-4390
FAX: (518) 736-4311
EMAIL: subsvc@hfmboces.org

Contact/Feedback Form

Use the form below to send us your feedback, comments or questions. All fields are required to submit the form.


Top