main content starts here

Contact

HFM BOCES Main Campus is located at:
2755 State Highway 67
Johnstown, NY 12095
Main Switchboard: (518) 736-4681

For more information, please contact the following:

CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Patrick Michel
District Superintendent
(518) 736-4300
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: pmichel@hfmboces.org

Dr. Lorraine Hohenforst
Deputy Superintendent
(518) 736-4305
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: Lhohenforst@hfmboces.org

Kathi Lewis
Chief Financial Officer

(518) 736-4310
FAX: (518) 736-4301
EMAIL: klewis@hfmboces.org

ADULT EDUCATION SERVICES

Laurie Bargstedt
Coordinator of Adult Literacy and Corrections Education
(518) 736-4340
FAX: (518) 736-4341
EMAIL: Lbargstedt@hfmboces.org

CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Jay DeTraglia
Director/Principal of Career and Technical Education

(518) 736-4330
FAX: (518) 736-4331
EMAIL: jdetraglia@hfmboces.org

Michael DiMezza
Administrative Coordinator of Career and Technical Education
(518) 736-4330
FAX: (518) 736-4331
EMAIL: mdimezza@hfmboces.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Michael J. Jacob
Director/Principal of Special Education
(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: mjacob@hfmboces.org

Scott Dellis
Assistant Director of Special Education

(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: sdellis@hfmboces.org

Matt Popp
Administrative Coordinator of Special Education

(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: mpopp@hfmboces.org

Dan Salvagni
Administrative Coordinator of Special Education

(518) 736-4350
FAX: (518) 736-4357
EMAIL: dsalvagni@hfmboces.org

Paula Mroz
Administrative Coordinator of RESC-TASC
(518) 736-4354
FAX: (518) 736-4359
EMAIL: pmroz@hfmboces.org

SUPPORT SERVICES
(General Educational, Instructional, Management)

Nicole Panton
Administrative Coordinator of Instructional Services

(518) 736-4360
FAX: (518) 736-4361
EMAIL: npanton@hfmboces.org

Rick Potter
Principal of Adirondack Academy (Alternative Education)

(518) 736-4321
FAX: (518) 736-4322
EMAIL: rpotter@hfmboces.org

Michael Dardaris
Principal of PTECH (Pathways in Technology Early College High School)

(518) 762-9119
EMAIL: mdardaris@hfmboces.org

Kristy Shafer
Principal of Ag-PTECH (Agriculture Pathways in Technology Early College High School)

(518) 568-7023
EMAIL: kshafer@hfmboces.org

Operations & Maintenance

Josh Fleming
Director of Operations
(518) 736-4681, ext.4661
FAX: (518) 736-4382

Regional Transportation Services

1578 State Hwy. 29A
Gloversville, NY 12078

Terry Kersting
(518) 775-5788
FAX: (518) 773-3278
EMAIL: tkersting@hfmboces.org

School Library System

Deborah Booth
Coordinator of Instructional Technology and Information
Resource Services
(518) 736-4370/736-4375
FAX: (518) 736-4371
EMAIL: dbooth@hfmboces.org

Substitute Calling Services

Melody Prentice
(518) 736-4390
FAX: (518) 736-4389
EMAIL: subsvc@hfmboces.org

Contact/Feedback Form

Use the form below to send us your feedback, comments or questions. All fields are required to submit the form.