Skip to content

Schools closed to students for the rest of the academic year; Campus limited to essential personnel

For updates regarding our ongoing response to COVID-19, visit our Resource and Information page.

main content starts here

Welcome to the new staff at HFM BOCES

September 20, 2018 | Filed in Archive

HFM BOCES welcomed more than 50 new employees, including employees with new titles, for the start of the 2018-19 school year. Welcome aboard, everyone!


Denise Capece –Principal, Ag PTECH

Tara Caraco – Administrative Coordinator of Instructional Services

Aaron Flynn – Human Resources Manager

Foothills PTECH

Taylor VanSlyke – School Counselor

Kayleigh Denney – Physical Education Teacher


Stephanie DeForest-Myers – Itinerant Curriculum Coach

James Flanders – English as a New Language Teacher

Kimberly Abel – Project Based Learning Coach

Itinerant Services

Substitute Services

Jennifer Nicolella – Senior Typist

Adirondack Academy

Amanda DeAnda – Senior Typist

Richard Mazzone – Living Environment Teacher

Adult Services

Jesse Fosmire – Adult Educator/Case Manager

Hillary Graff – Adult Educator/Case Manager

Annette Greco – Adult Educator/Case Manager

Christy O’Callaghan-Leue – Adult Educator/Case Manager

Debbie Sams – Adult Educator/Case Manager

Geovanny Santamaria – Adult Educator


Alicia Anich – Math Teacher

Sandra Brower – Health Teacher

Kelly Long – Living Environment Teacher

Melissa McGill – Art Teacher

Amanda Rose – School Counselor

Central Food Service Management

Darla Ann Sandford – School Food Service Director II

Career and Technical Education

John Ackermann Jr. – Auto Body Teacher

Steven Derwin – Technology Teacher

Tom Nethaway – Criminal Justice Teacher

Tom DiMezza – Criminal Justice Teacher

Instructional Resource Center

Tariyka Chaulk – School Library Media Specialist


Ping Huang – Mandarin Chinese Teacher

Melissa McGill – Art Teacher

Melody Prentice– Senior Typist

Beth Smith – Registered Professional Nurse

Special Education

Kristin Bellinger – Special Education Teacher

Christina Bunker – Occupational Therapist

Lindsay Bynon – Special Education Teacher

Courtney DeMarsh – Special Education Teacher

Sarah Greco – Teacher Aide

Christopher Hallenbeck – School Psychologist

Jessica Hayner – School Counselor

Kristie Javarone – Speech Pathologist

Cody LaFountain – Special Education Teacher

Heather LaSalvia – Social Studies Teacher

Stacy Marzullo – Curriculum Specialist

Dawn McMurray – Teacher Aide

Sharon O’Neil – Special Education Teacher

Tyler Pape – Teacher Aide

Justine Rodriguez – Music Teacher

Jennifer Selkirk – Special Education Teacher

Regional Transportation

Laurie Fallis- Bus Driver

Mark Mosher – Transportation Assistant

Paul Vosteen – Bus Driver

Antoinette Walters – School Bus Attendant