Skip to content

Schools closed to students for the rest of the academic year; Campus limited to essential personnel

For updates regarding our ongoing response to COVID-19, visit our Resource and Information page.

main content starts here

FMCC/HFM BOCES dinner will honor more than 50 graduating seniors

June 6, 2017 | Filed in Archive

Second Annual Student Recognition Dinner to be held tonight

Fulton-Montgomery Community College and Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES will jointly host the Second Annual Student Recognition Dinner on Tuesday, June 6 to honor more than 50 outstanding seniors from high schools in the HFM region.

Honorees were selected to attend this awards dinner to recognize their academic and personal achievements during high school. Districts nominating students for recognition include Amsterdam, Broadalbin-Perth, Canajoharie, Fonda-Fultonville, Fort Plain, Gloversville, Johnstown, Mayfield, Northville, Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville and Wells.

During the event, each student will be individually recognized and awarded a certificate before an audience of school representatives, invited family members and other guests. Click here to read biographies of the students.

Having been continually impressed by the academic and extracurricular excellence seen in the region’s students, FMCC and HFM BOCES worked in partnership last year to establish the Student Recognition Dinner. Along with top students from high schools in the region and the HFM BOCES Career & Technical Center, school districts are allowed to select students who they feel should be recognized. School leaders at FMCC and HFM BOCES now look forward to the annual opportunity to recognize the effort students make toward their own futures, and the contributions they make to their individual schools and communities.

The honorees are:

Greater Amsterdam School District

Tazdyn Francisco, Jessica Gardinier, Martina Hughes, Jesse Kellogg and Kelsey Veeder.

Broadalbin-Perth Central School District

Julie Capito, Jake Cope, Emma Holland, Christina Lin and Holley Neznek

Canajoharie Central School District

Austin Peter Countryman, Cassidy Ferguson, Brooke Russell, Christopher Schrell and Nalia Swartz

Fonda-Fultonville Central School District

Emmalee Baker, Avery Cook, Stiven Florez, Anne Sinicropi and Sarah Subik

Fort Plain Central School District

Austin Cotton, Zoe D’Arcangelis, Allie Schuyler, Julia Stockwell and Lexi Veitch

Gloversville Enlarged School District

Rebecca Brown-Weinstock, Zoe Cantelupe, Paula Coleman, Ckailea Kewley and Quentin Reynolds

Greater Johnstown School District

Raina Danylak, Daniel Jarabek, Chloe Salisbury, Tyler Spaid and Casey VanValkenburgh

Mayfield Central School District

Haley Almy, Emily Barker, Molly Lambo, Taylor Madeiros and Angelina Mannino

Northville Central School District

Sadie Marie Cotrofeld, Michael Darling, Taylor Johnson, Alexandra Purdy and Jasmine Vrooman

Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Central

Tyler Clark, Aidan Eggleston, Lyndsey Lynch, Liam Sammons and Georgia Schaffer

Wells Central School District

Daniel O’Connor and Caleb Trezise