main content starts here

State Assessments and Exams Schedules

The University of the State of New York
THE STATE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Office of State Assessment
Albany, New York 12234

Examination Schedule

January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 24

9:15 a.m.

  • RE in Global History & Geography
  • Physical Setting/Physics*
  • RCT in Reading*

1:15 p.m.

  • RE in English Language Arts (Common Core)
  • RCT in Science*
Wednesday, Jan. 25

9:15 a.m.

  • Living Environment
  • Physical Setting/Chemistry
  • RCT in U.S. History & Government*

1:15 p.m.

  • RE in Algebra 2/Trigonometry (2005 Learning Standard)
  • RCT in Mathematics*
Thursday, Jan. 26

9:15 a.m.

  • RE in U.S. History & Government
  • Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • RE in Geometry (Common Core)

1:15 p.m.

  • RE in Algebra I (Common Core)
  • RCT in Writing
Friday, Jan. 27

9:15 a.m.

  • RE in Algebra II (Common Core)
  • RCT in Global Studies*

* Available in Restricted Form only. Each copy of a restricted test is numbered and sealed in its own envelope and must be returned, whether used or unused, to the Department at the end of the examination period.


Examination Schedule

June 2017

Tuesday, June 13

9:15 a.m.

  • RE in U.S. History & Government

1:15 p.m.

  • Algebra I (Common Core)
Wednesday, June 14

9:15 a.m.

  • English Language Arts (Common Core)

1:15 p.m.

  • Living Environment
Thursday, June 15

9:15 a.m.

  • RE in Global History & Geography

1:15 p.m.

  • Physical Setting/ Earth Science
  • Physical Setting/ Physics
Friday, June 16

9:15 a.m.

  • Geometry (Common Core)

1:15 p.m.

  • Algebra II (Common Core)
Monday, June 19♦

9:15 a.m.

  • RCT in Global Studies*
  • World Language Assessment suggested date/time: Locally developed Checkpoint A Exam

1:15 p.m.

  • RCT in Writing
  • World Language Assessment suggested date/time: Locally developed Checkpoint B Exam
Tuesday, June 20

9:15 a.m.

  • Physical Setting/ Chemistry

1:15 p.m.

  • RCT in Science*
Wednesday, June 21

9:15 a.m.

  • RCT in U.S. History & Government*

1:15 p.m.

  • RCT in Mathematics*
Thursday, June 22

9:15 a.m.

  • RCT in Reading*

* Available in Restricted Form only. Each copy of a restricted test is numbered and sealed in its own envelope and must be returned, whether used or unused, to the Department at the end of the examination period.